Service fees

Service fees
Other services
Analytical testing services
Information regarding fee calculation

Effective April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019

Fee code Name of service Fee name Description of service Unit (per) Fee* More details
321 Official inspection 1. Official inspection - ships (payable by the elevator operator) Official inspection of grain or screenings discharged to ships and issuance of certificate Tonne $1.35 Official inspection of ships
322 Official inspection 2. Official inspection - railway cars, trucks or containers (payable by the elevator operator) Official inspection of grain or screenings discharged to railway cars, trucks or containers, and issuance of certificate Inspection $121.12 Info
323 Reinspection 3. Reinspection of grain (payable by the person requesting the inspection) Reinspection by the Chief Grain Inspector for Canada or authorized inspector in respect of
(a) an inspection of grain upon receipt; or
(b) an inspection of a submitted sample
Reinspection $68.68 Info
324 Official weighing 4. Official weighing - ships (payable by the elevator operator) Monitoring of official weighing of grain or screenings discharged to ships and issuance of certificate Tonne $0.07 Info
325 Official weighing 5. Official weighing - railway cars, trucks or containers (payable by the elevator operator) Monitoring of official weighing of grain or screenings discharged to railway cars, trucks or containers, and issuance of certificate Railway car or truck or container $6.67 Info
326 Authorized service provider - inspection or weighing 6. Third-party authorization application (payable by the applicant) Processing of an application for authorization of a third party to provide inspection or weighing of grain upon receipt into a terminal elevator Application $137.35 Info
327 Supplementary fees for official inspection 7. Travel and accommodation for official inspection services outside regular location (payable by the elevator operator) Canadian Grain Commission staff are available to conduct official inspection in a location where on-site inspection is not available Actual Cost calculated in accordance with the rate set out in the Travel Directive of the National Joint Council of the Public Service or, if no rate is set, actual cost. Info
421 Supplementary fees for official inspection 8. Non-scheduled service reservation — cancellation (payable by the elevator operator) Where Canadian Grain Commission staff are reserved for official inspection outside of regularly scheduled location hours, the fee will be charged when service is cancelled Employee reporting $239.06 Info
333 Licensing 9. Full-term licence (payable by the licensee) Issuance of licence (all classes) for a one-year term or, if the licence is issued following the expiry of one or more short-term licences, for a term that consists of the remainder of the year that began on the issuance of the first short-term licence Licence/month or partial month $275.68 Info
334 Licensing 10. Short-term licence (payable by the licensee) Issuance of licence (all classes) for one month or partial month Licence $381.64 Info
335 Producer railway cars 11. Producer railway car application (payable by the producer) Processing of a complete application for a producer railway car Railway car $29.00 Info
336 Inspection of submitted samples 12. Inspection of submitted sample (payable by the person submitting the sample) Inspection of sample of grain or screenings and issuance of certificate Sample $45.78 Info
342 Sampling services 13. Official sample (payable by the person making the request) At the time of official inspection, obtaining and supplying a portion of the representative grain sample, and identifying the portion with a Canadian Grain Commission seal Sample $68.68 Info
366 Documentation 14. Documentation issued (payable by the person making the request) Provision of the following types of supplemental documentation:
• inspection certificate
• letters of analysis
• statements of assurance
Document $71.77 Info

 

*Adjusted annually on April 1 by the percentage change over 12 months in the April All-items Consumer Price Index for Canada.

Date modified:

Droits de service

Droits de service
Autres services
Services d’analyse
Renseignements sur le calcul des droits

En vigueur du 1er avril 2018 au 31 mars 2019

Code de droit

Désignation du service Désignation du droit Description du service Unité (par) Droit*
321 Inspection officielle 1. Inspection officielle — navires (à payer par l’exploitant de l’installation) Inspection officielle du grain ou des criblures déchargés dans des navires et délivrance d’un certificat Tonne 1,35 $
322 Inspection officielle 2. Inspection officielle — wagons, camions ou conteneurs (à payer par l’exploitant de l’installation) Inspection officielle du grain ou des criblures déchargés dans des wagons, des camions ou des conteneurs et délivrance d’un certificat Inspection 121,12 $
323 Réinspection 3. Réinspection du grain (à payer par la personne demandant la réinspection) Réinspection par l’inspecteur en chef des grains pour le Canada ou un autre inspecteur autorisé relativement à :
(a) l’inspection du grain à la réception;
(b) l’inspection d’un échantillon soumis
Réinspection 68,68 $
324 Pesée officielle 4. Pesée officielle — navires (à payer par l’exploitant de l’installation) Surveillance de la pesée officielle du grain ou des criblures déchargés dans des navires et délivrance d’un certificat Tonne 0,07 $
325 Pesée officielle 5. Pesée officielle — wagons, camions ou conteneurs (à payer par l’exploitant de l’installation) Supervision de la pesée officielle du grain ou des criblures déchargés dans des wagons, des camions ou des conteneurs et délivrance d’un certificat Wagon, camion ou conteneur 6,67 $
326 Fournisseur de services agréé — inspection ou pesée 6. Autorisation d’un tiers (à payer par le demandeur) Traitement d’une demande visant à autoriser un tiers à fournir des services d’inspection ou de pesée du grain à la réception dans un silo terminal Demande 137,35 $
327 Frais supplémentaires pour inspection officielle 7. Déplacement et hébergement pour des services d’inspection officielle rendus hors des lieux habituels (à payer par l’exploitant de l’installation) Des employés de la Commission canadienne des grains sont disponibles pour faire une inspection officielle dans un endroit où l’inspection sur place n’est pas offerte Frais réels Frais calculés conformément aux taux prévus dans la Directive sur les voyages du Conseil national mixte de la fonction publique ou, si aucun taux n’y est mentionné, les frais réels
421 Frais supplémentaires pour inspection officielle 8. Réservation de services non prévus — annulation (à payer par l’exploitant de l’installation) Lorsque des employés de la Commission canadienne des grains sont disponibles pour faire une inspection officielle en dehors des heures d’ouverture normales prévues à un endroit donné, les droits seront exigés si le service est annulé. Employé se présentant au travail 239,06 $
333 Délivrance de licences 9. Licence pour une période complète (à payer par le titulaire) Délivrance d’une licence (de toute catégorie) pour une période d’un an ou, si la licence est délivrée suivant l’expiration d’une ou de plusieurs licences à court terme, pour une période équivalant au reste de l’année qui a commencé lors de la délivrance de la première licence à court terme Licence/mois ou partie de mois 275,68 $
334 Délivrance de licences 10. Licence à court terme (à payer par le titulaire) Délivrance d’une licence (de toute catégorie) pour un mois ou une partie de mois Licence 381,64 $
335 Wagons de producteurs 11. Demande de wagon de producteurs (à payer par le producteur) Traitement d’une demande complète de wagon de producteurs Wagon 29 $
336 Inspection d’échantillons soumis 12. Inspection d’un échantillon soumis (à payer par la personne soumettant l’échantillon) Inspection d’un échantillon de grain ou de criblures et délivrance d’un certificat Échantillon 45,78 $
342 Services d’échantillonnage 13. Échantillon officiel (à payer par le demandeur) Au moment de l’inspection officielle, obtenir et fournir une portion de l’échantillon de grain représentatif et identifier cette portion à l’aide d’un sceau de la Commission canadienne des grains Échantillon 68,68 $
366 Documentation 14. Documentation fournie (à payer par le demandeur) Fourniture des documents supplémentaires suivants :
• certificat d’inspection;
• lettre d’analyse;
• énoncé d’assurance
Document 71,77 $

 

*Rajusté le 1er avril de chaque année en fonction du taux de variation sur douze mois de l’indice d’ensemble des prix à la consommation du Canada du mois d’avril.

Date de modification :